Our Team

Leadership Council

Fuse Leadership Council is comprised of motivated volunteers that drive the direction of Fuse Duluth. The Leadership Council members provide input, work on Fuse initiatives, volunteer at events and assist in promoting the program.

Seeking Leadership Council Applicants for 2022
If you are excited to get involved in our community and shape the future of Duluth, please submit an application for consideration from the current council. In doing so, you will join our efforts in working to attract and retain young talent in the Duluth area. Serving on the Leadership Council is an effective and enjoyable way to collaborate with other young professionals who dedicate time, energy and ideas in support of the Fuse mission, “developing young leaders to strengthen our community.”
Incoming Council members will serve a two-year term beginning January 4th 2022. Interested applicants must be willing to:
  • accept a leadership role in one or more Fuse initiatives
  • participate in Fuse and Chamber events
  • advance the Fuse program with new ideas
  • serve as an enthusiastic advocate for Fuse
  • attend monthly council meetings
If you or someone you know is interested in serving on the Leadership Council, please submit your application no later than October 30, 2021.

Click here to apply for the Fuse Leadership Council

Meet the Director of Fuse Duluth

Martha Bremer
Director of Fuse and Leadership Duluth
Duluth Area Chamber of Commerce
(218) 740-3754


Meet the Leadership Council

Colleen Smith
Vista Fleet

Rob Hedberg
Chair Elect

Tom DesMarais
Past Chair
City of Duluth

Daniel Berg
National Bank of Commerce

Kim Chick
ZMC Hotels, Inc.

Gage Hartman
Real Living Messina & Associates

Grant Hauschild
Essentia Health Foundation

Sarah Kurtovich
St. Luke's

Margie Nelson

Jane Pederson
Glensheen Mansion

Mandi Robarge
MN Power

Amanda Van Kilsdonk
Essentia Health

Julie Visger
Flint Group